Draft Feinstein?

I’m a huge NBA fan, and I couldn’t help but post this site I recently came across (thanks to my friend Henry at TrueHoop). Apparently, anyone who meets the legal requirements can declare for the NBA draft, but this guy has taken it a step further…He’s created a website to showcase his “qualifications”. Check out his stats, they’re all estimated from pick-up games

His introductory quote on his website says it all:

I, Zachary Feinstein, have declared for the 2008 NBA Draft. As a 5’8″ 130 pound Caucasian, I am the perfect candidate for professional basketball. Also, I do not play basketball.

On a side note, last year I was in New York City and waited in line for over an hour to get tickets to the NBA draft, only to see the tickets be sold out before I had the chance. Maybe next year I’ll declare for the draft and have a better chance of getting in.

Leave a Reply

