Indie Spotlight: Architecture in Helsinki

Question: What do you get when you mix high school ska/alternative with refined indie?

Answer: Architecture in Helsinki

I have been a fan of this oddly-named band for a few years now, and have only heard them outside of my own music collection once, on a local college station. But they’ve got some dark-horse indie classics, even if they are relatively under-known.

The only thing I have against AIH is that they’re the kind of band that can be REALLY good when they’re good, but REALLY strange when they’re strange (and when I mean strange, I mean barely listenable). But they’re worth a listen.

Indie-Ana Smith Picks: Maybe I can Owe you, No need to shout, Hold Music

Leave a Reply

