I died three years ago…

I’m always fascinated by how social media has facilitated the Indie music explosion…and even more fascinated when one of us regular guys can do Indie just as good as the big name bands.

Case in point: John Watson, one of my favorite bloggers, who posts on all things eclectic, put together a wonderful little ditty entitled, “I died three years ago” full of satire, sarcasm, and Indie goodness. Frankly, minus the “mild” language, I think it’s as good as, if not better than, anything you can find on the Juno Soundtrack or Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist.

Check it out and download it on his blog.

He’s inspired me to put some tracks together. Many don’t know this, but I have written a number of songs, including one I wrote to propose to my wife.

Leave a Reply

